Board of Trustees:

The Board consists of seven persons, each serving for a period of three years.   Four members are City employees who are elected by the members of the Plan and three are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of a majority of the City Commission. The City Finance Director sits as a non-voting, Ex-Officio member of the Board.  The Board Attorney is assigned by Ordinance from the City Attorney's Office.

Click on each name to learn more about each Board member.

Appointed Elected

Mark Burnam

Paul Tanner

Ron Cameron

Kirk Buffington, Ex-Officio

Jonathan Stahl, Chairperson

Lynn Wenguer, Vice - Chairperson

Marian Dollard

Jill Prizlee, Secretary


Pension Office Staff

Pension Administrator
Nick Schiess

Pension Secretary
Jane Dyar

Click on the underlined titles above to learn more about each staff member.

The Plan   |  Pre-Retirement  |  Retirement |  DROP  |  Forms |  Login |  FAQs |  Links |  Contacts
Fort Lauderdale GERS © 2006 All Rights reserved